120 Years of Rugby League Painting

Mount Pleasant Mind View BISSA are delighted to announce that a painting, commemorating 120 yrs of Rugby at Mount Pleasant has been unveiled. With acknowledgements to players over that period, as either representing their countries, touring, plus being record holders whilst at the club. It was commissioned by a supporter and sponsored by 2 anonymous supporters and has now been completed. It has been hung and is currently on show…


Changes to the BISSA Committee

After the BISSA AGM on Monday evening, approved by attendees, the following committee was elected. Chair John Earnshaw Secretary Nick Sowerby Treasurer Kieran Smiley Committee Member    . Colin Bottomley Committee Member Janet Virr Committee Member Thomas Earnshaw Committee Member Rob Le-Huray Committee Member Sarah McGen Committee Member Adrian Wales Committee Member Emma Ramskill BISSA would like to place on record their thanks to Fred Moland and Richard Goldthorpe for…


BISSA unveil new signings

BISSA along with club are delighted to announce confirmation of 3 NEW signings. They are; Dominic Brambani, Pat (Patch) Walker and James Davey. BISSA welcomes to the club what we feel will be 3 massive signings, and ones that will give us much needed craft, guile and experience, to move our great pack of forwards around the park, and give our backs the quality of ball to show their talents. A massive thanks…