BISSA Committee


BISSA will hold an A.G.M. in November each year,  where elections for committee members will be held.

Chair Colin Bottomley
Secretary Adrian Wales
Treasurer Rob Le-Huray
Committee Member
Graham Oldroyd
Committee Member Janet Virr
Committee Member Luke Winner
Committee Member Sarah McGenn
Committee Member Terry Overend
Committee Member Rob McGenn
Committee Member            Vacant

Last updated – December 2021

Details from the BISSA ‘Terms of Reference’ regarding the committee. Read the full ‘Terms of Reference’ here.


BISSA will be run by one annually elected committee. However there are times when a sub committee may need to be formed for a specific event or purpose other than general business.
No member can stand for election for any BISSA committee post if they are involved in the club in an official capacity, a member of the board, etc. or are an elected committee member of the official Batley Bulldogs Supporters Club

The committee will be made up as follows:

Chairperson – to chair meetings and have a casting vote if applicable
Vice Chair – to cover role in Chairperson’s absence
Secretary – to prepare agendas, arrange, minute and publish meetings (including AGM) where appropriate and to manage correspondence on behalf of the committee
Treasurer – to manage all financial transactions and to ensure annual reports are prepared for auditory purposes by no later than 30th September each year
A minimum of three further ordinary members.

All applications/nominations to join the committee should be submitted in writing to the Secretary ideally one month before the AGM.

Further additions (seconded on fixed term until the next AGM) during the year will be solely at the discretion of the committee.

External Auditors with no voting rights shall be responsible for the annual independent audit of the BISSA accounts, and for ensuring committee actions are in accordance with the rules of financial governance, in liaison with the Treasurer.

Page last updated – Nov 28, 2022 @ 09:34